Three Sketches

Thee Sketches (2022)
for Piano Four Hands

I. Prelude
II. Lullaby
III. March

Commissioned by Joyce Wan-Hsuan Wu and Tzu-Feng Liu (The Woven Sounds)

World Premiere:
November 19, 2022
New Asian Music with The Woven Sounds and Friends
Recital Hall, Austin Community College Highland Campus, Austin, TX, USA
The Woven Sounds:
Joyce Wan-Hsuan Wu, Peir-Shiuan Tang, piano

Duration: 10 minutes

Continue reading

New Asian Music with The Woven Sounds and Friends

My new piece, Three Sketches for piano four hands, will be premiered at the recital hall of Austin Community College on November 19, 2022 (at 7:30pm). This piece is originally written for pianists Joyce Wan-Hsuan Wu and Tzu-Feng Liu. Both of them formed a piano-duet group, called “The Woven Sounds.” However, it was a great loss that Tzu-Feng Liu suddenly passed away due to the brain aneurysm on October 20, 2022. I decided to dedicate this piece to her. Thank Joyce for still making the premiere of this piece possible, and thanks for pianist Peir-Shiuan Tang willing to learn this piece in a very short time. If possible, wish Tzu-Feng could watch this piece being premiered from heaven. We will remember and miss you very much.

If you are in the Austin (TX) area, please come to the concert for supporting The Woven Sounds. Admission free!! Thank you.

Concert Program – New Asian Music with The Woven Sounds and Friends

Continue reading